quinta-feira, 2 de setembro de 2010

Books


One thing that I'm really love to do is read novel books!

I like read academics books too, because I'm really love my area, education.
I wish have one library in my house, but that I had read all books, now I have many books in my bedroom, justin my cabinet.

To read novel I don't have strategies, just sit or cog, many times when I need to wait a long have one book is interesting and relaxing.

I think that I'm read at least 10 books for year, I know it isn't ideal, I need to read more, but I always read magazines and news in sites.

When I read one academic book always I do notes, sometimes in one notebook and many times in the book itself, with a marker or postiches. To learn better I need to write what I'm thinking.

segunda-feira, 30 de agosto de 2010

sexta-feira, 27 de agosto de 2010

Traffic jam every day

The traffic jam is the worst problem of sobradinho city. Only one highway connect our city to Brasília, where everybody works, and in the top hourly everyone trying to pass to this way together.

We need to have patience in this hour because if you combine this with a stressful rotine, you can lost your head.

When have an accident in this highway, the option is stop the car in the street and wait the traffic be better. I'm here now, waiting.

segunda-feira, 23 de agosto de 2010

Brasília Digital TV Tower

After a long time waiting for governament process, the digital tv tower has been finished. My house is near to the tower and I see this every day.

I think that this monument will be seen for all in Brasília city, like Corcovado in Rio de Janeiro city, It's in the most taller place of the city and when it's finished, we can go upstairs to see the view.

Why am I study English?

.

These days I'm thinking about 'Why am I study English?', so every Saturday morning I need to get up very early and go to the place that I study English, and every Saturday I want stay in my bed sleeping, becauso I studied, worked and get up early all the week. Off course, in Saturday night I can't do nothing, because I'm so tired! Everyone told me "Study English Marina, this is the future!" or "It's so importante for your life.".

I think that I don't like (so much) study English because the 'society' obligates me to do this, and sometimes I can't see how important is this and want to do other interesting thing, something taht I'm really like, and many times I just want to relax and sleep!!

I do pedagogy, and it's not so good say "I HATE STUDY SOMETHING" , but I say this... so, sometimes. I think the methods that here we have to study Enligsh are so tradicional, and it's so boring, because of this, me and other people can't see utility in this!

sábado, 21 de agosto de 2010

Yeahh. The test of mobile post with image worked. Now I'm testing with 2 pictures, if works, we can see two photos that I took in FISL - International forum of free software.

Test from my mobile

Now, i'm testing the mobile post with image.
If works, we can see the picture that we took in marina's birthday.

quarta-feira, 11 de agosto de 2010

Now, I blog with my mobile phone

I tested, in the latest post, a blogger.com service that provide a channel to post in blog.
My idea is use this service to try to write in english in my free time.  

Testing the mobile blog

I'm testing now an option of Blogger.com that allow you to blog from cellphone.

The mechanism is very simple, we need send an e-mail to go@blogger.com and the subject is your post title and the body of the message is the body of your post.

If this test will sucess, we can see this text in your blog.

segunda-feira, 9 de agosto de 2010

The best day to change something in your life

Monday is the best day to change something in your life. Today I decided, I will study more english, and here I am. I think I will had more time in this semester (I already said this, but ...)  and I will try to dedicate it to study english.

When I stay away from this blog I had read one book wrote in english and I learned so much english with it, also learned the content. Other thing that I did. I traveled to Buenos Aires in my vacation. It was so good.

terça-feira, 1 de junho de 2010

3D



Always 3D 's movies doing succes, mainly in cartoons in the cinema. I read in Newsweek one new about this, talking about some problems with this kind of see movies. I'm really don't like the criticism that it did, because just focused in economy caracteristic, the 3D's movies are more expensive that see one in 2D, the other problem, that I'm agree, is when we see that kind of movie we have a terrible headache and our eyes shed tears.

I know have TV that we can see in 3D, I think this is so interesting, but I don't like just see in 3D, because have one time that I can't pay atetion in details, when I take the glass I don't see very well. This TV can be a good idea, because we can choose one option, but the price is not o godd, it very expensive. I want have one, but I need to wait.

terça-feira, 11 de maio de 2010

World Cup 2010

Foto de Breno Peck

The World Cup 2010 is going to start on June. Dunda, the brasilian coach, selected the team today. Above you can see the 30 players:

GOALKEEPER:  Julio César (Inter de Milão), Gomes (Tottenham), Doni (Roma)

BACK: Maicon (Inter de Milão), Daniel Alves (Barcelona), Michel Bastos (Lyon), Gilberto (Cruzeiro)
DEFENDER: Lúcio (Inter de Milão), Juan (Roma), Luisão (Benfica), Thiago Silva (Milan)

MIDFIELDS: Felipe Melo (Juventus), Gilberto Silva (Panathinaikos), Ramires (Benfica), Elano (Galatasaray), Kaká (Real Madrid), Josué (Wolfsburg), Julio Baptista (Roma), Kleberson (Flamengo)

STRICKER: Robinho (Santos), Luis Fabiano (Sevilla), Nilmar (Villarreal), Grafite (Wolfsburg)

RESERVE: Alex (Chelsea - defender), Carlos Eduardo (Hoffenheim - midfield), Ronaldinho Gaúcho (Milan - stricker), Sandro (Internacional - midfield), Ganso (Santos - midfield), Marcelo (Real Madrid - back) e Diego Tardelli (Atlético-MG - stricker)

Everyone ask a question today, why Grafite, Dunga? Why not Fulano? But the decision was defined and we need to wait good results from this team in the world cup. We can't to root to Argentina or other team.

I'm so far of the football world to say that this team is good or not, Dunga selected good player or not, but I like this period, everything stop in our routine and everyone talks about it, so I will wait for good matches, good goals and quality of the tourneament.

In July 11, the day of final match, I will be in Buenos Aires on vacations, so if Argentina going to final I will see a argentina World Cup Party and I think it will be good.

segunda-feira, 10 de maio de 2010

Boys x Girls

This kind of rivarly exist before we born, I think this had been arose when us (women) conquerors our space in one universe that was exclusively male, like have one job (with good salaries), start to study exact areas, drive, and more. Most men nowadays don't have problem with this, but they're very sexyst, and tell that women never can do something good like them, one example: for men no woman in world know drive, and the researchs proves everyday that women better than men; other example, never trust in one woman in your job, or she is gossip or wants your post!

The prejudice with women is very big yet, not so much like in the past, but we are bronken not just for the men, many wamen are limited too, thinking woman needs to live in home, cooking, take care childs, never express her opinion, the husband always right, just go out with a man, no drive, don't like soccer...

I don't like the ridiculous dispute with 'boys and girls', men sayin women are stupid and the saying that the stupids are the men. I think this gender difference can't define nothing about one person, we are humans, and what we construct in our life that will define us, for me, biologicals differences with men and women exist, but it isn't meddle our behavior and skills.

segunda-feira, 3 de maio de 2010

The end of Luxury ?


One of the seven deadly sins, and one thing that the rich like so much and the poors really wants.
Have one gold toilet bowl, one ring that cost U$100,00, travel in huge luxury ships, pay in one shoes U$5,000, and I can list many other things, that probably you think (and me too) this is a big waste.

Now the richers are in crisis, and the bigs brands are failing, because they don't have nobody to pay for example U$1,ooo in one ice cream just because it have gold flakes. Big brands are failing, and others are investing in articles more cheap, using with the argument their products qualities.

Now the fashion is dress like Michelle Obama with departament store clothes? I don't believe, probably we can use this clothes, but just this I think is impossible. But to survive the brands will need to lower the prices. I think this is not one horrible thing, for us (normal people) the dream of have one Louis Vuitton or one Chanel bags can be perform!

sexta-feira, 23 de abril de 2010

Why am I need one Kindle?


When I saw the Kindle I thought 'it can be useful for me', so why?
You can ask me? So Marina, why do you prefer one Kindle than one Ipad? The price, just this, when one Kindle cost U$259,00 one Ipad cost U$1.500,00.

I'm really like read, I like take articles on the Internet and read, but always I use paper, and nowadays we know that we can't waste nothing. One thing important when I read one article is I'm really like write and do notes, I don't know if Kindle do this, I need do more research about this.

Ebooks are cheapper than books, I will read more and pay less. I have one notebook and one smartphone, but one is to much big and other is much little, the Kindle is on the middle.

quinta-feira, 8 de abril de 2010

Pingu

When I was a child I really liked see cartoons on TV, one that my favorities was Pingu. In youtube I found many episodes!
Pingu was one little penguim, like one boy human, probably with 8 years old. He do many things like one normal middle class boy do.
His family is one tipical tradicional family, two children, one boy and one girl, his father work all day, but have time to play with children, his mother stay in home, do housework and cares of children.

Nowadays I like see this things, but haven't the same emotion as when I was a child, I see this with 'other eyes', now I think how can use this in one class for do interesting activities for the students.

segunda-feira, 5 de abril de 2010

Have you ever been in Buenos Aires?

If not, see this video, it's so exciting.


This video show a 6 days in 6 minutes and show how Buenos Aires can be a good place to visit. 

This is a part of a community that motivate productors of videos to share your experiense and disseminate a culture of audio-visual. This communitity is called Videoblog (http://videoblog.uol.com.br).


There is a howto, created by Videologgers PRO, that teach all of work with video. This section is called e-videolog (http://videolog.uol.com.br/comunidade/e-videolog/).


Videolog is a community that have one specific target but your content is to everyone, like me and you.

quinta-feira, 1 de abril de 2010

Again about: Scarpin Pink



I'm talkgin again about the Scapin Pink, named just Scarpink, because I'm so happy that I found one! So the big problem of this shoes is the price, if you want buy one McQueen Scapink you will buy for the most cheap U$798, so expensive for me! I did a research in shop free here, and the most cheat that I found was R$ 199,99... But, I found very very cheap, I don't tell the price, but it was so cheap :D

I love pink, this is my favorite collor, one thing that I remember with this fashion is Barbir, she have many shoes like this. Meny womans today played whith barbie when they was a child (I one that), and because of this, I think the Scarpink can be a succsefull. Many womans want to be like a barbie or just have her clothes and her style.

So today a I read one phrase: 'I don't do fashion, I am fashion' (Coco Chanel) I'm so identify with this, today I'm really like fashion, but I just use the things that I'm really like, because everybody hava one style and we need to use the correct things compatible with us!

segunda-feira, 22 de março de 2010

Fashion - McQueen

In this year Alexander McQueen hanged himself, because his mother dead. This is a bad news for the fashion world. He was an excelent fashion stylist.

I'm really like fashion, and the McQueen creations were very beautiful and different. His parades dictate what will be used for womens that really enjoy fashion, I think this happened because he put different things for we use, and everybody likes change the visual.

One woman so fahsion likes so much McQueen creations is Lady gaga, in her clip 'bad romande' she using a very fashion shoes:



For me these shoes are so exaggerate, but I can't say that they aren't creative!

What am I love in McQueen style?

His collorfull shoes, mainly the Pink Scarpins and the big high heels. In one fashion site I read that high heel will be unfashion, I don't believe, many womans can't stand use low heels. I like both, to choose one you really need analyze what the occasion. The most beautifull shoes for McQueen collection is the Pink Scarpin, I wanna buy one for me, but is really dificult find one beautifull like this:

domingo, 21 de março de 2010

New Technologies by Matt Groening (author of The Simpsons)

The Internet has joined in the episodes of The Simpsons. The author Matt Groening  has introduced a funny approach of the new internet applications. You can see one example in Season 18 Episode 17(Full Episode), he shows the Simpsons' Family using Google, Google Maps, Second Life and E-commerce.


In the other episode Groening talk about Apple and the approach of this company. In this episode he introduced a scene of Pirates of Silicon Valley, really funny.



More about The Simpsons

In my reseach, I found the website that have all episodes of The Simpsons, it called Watch The Simpsons Online. You can Download de episode or see online, it's is very good.

The next application to show on TV is Facebook

"Facebook, the movie" will talks about the best social network and it come in this year by David Fincher.  See more information in google or here.

terça-feira, 16 de março de 2010

Pollution

Today I read in Newsweek one headline by Al Gore about the pollution, and the probable consequences, the title is: The plan that saved the planet.

One thing very interesting is the future questions that our sons and daughters will ask us:
'Why did you do nothing?'
'What were you have in your brains?'
'What were you think?'

To answear these questions waht we will say?
That we are more worried with money than save our planet... or probably: we worked a lot and didn't have time to spend with this.

Ours leaders don't care with this subject, U.S. really don't want lose money to save our planet. In all the world have people interest in do different, I think that everybody can do something, to save the planet and press our leaders to do something through protestes.

We are saying the consequences and probably this situation will get worse.

domingo, 14 de março de 2010

Formula One 2010, the return of the king

Do you know this eyes? The 50th  year of Formula One begins with a lot of changes in the regulations and have two persons that remember us a lot the past. The first is the return of the Schumacher and the other is a start of Bruno Senna's career, he is Ayrton Senna's nephew, one of the Best Champions of Formula One of the history.

In the first circuit, Senna went out in the 17th lap, where his car broken. This is not good in first time, but we need to waiting the next episode, the pilots will changes a lot.


This year Schumacher returns to Formula One, i called this "The return of the king", but there is one thing that i didn't like, he returned to pilot Mercedes, not a Ferrari. In Bahrain he were the 6th, but I think that Schumacher will show his power and win in Formular One.



The other thing that will get a attention is the fight of Massa and Alonso in Ferrari. Today Alonso win and Massa were the 2nd, but Massa were eight months without drive in Formula One, we need to give him a time, Go Massa!!!

segunda-feira, 22 de fevereiro de 2010

Apple and the errors


Hello everybody!

Last week a I read in Newsweek one reportage about Apple and the wrong things that it did in the past. I don't understand very well the kind of this errors, but the reportage said: Apple can do the same error again?
I think this was the owner and expensive software that they send, because of this the Microsoft did one software cheap and bad qualitity, sell to much, almost dominating this market.

Apple did the Ipod and rising from the ashes, increasing the popularity of the Apple's products. In the reportage say about Iphone and others smartphone, the Iphone is exclent, but more expensive than others smartphones. Can Apple commiting the same thing that it did in the past?

The text say: Apple do the same thing in the past, but using other character, now the Iphone.

I wondered, but it can be possible, the Apple's products have good quality, but the prices are not so good, many peoplo would prefer using one smartphone regular, and think that the Iphone is only one caprice.

Marina